Thursday, May 27, 2010

Supreme Nothing's 1/2 Hour of Power: Episode Four!

Yes indeed! At last the fourth edition of this amazing audio journey is here to tickle your eardrums!

This time we've got awesome garage rock, blaxploitation grooves, Hawaiian hula music, Thai rockabilly, lonely & moody lounge music, epic Japanese neo-classical opera, Roky Erickson, Marianne Faithfull, & the delightful power-pop of SCANDAL, all mixed in with assorted audio oddities to keep you up at night dancing around the room while nobody's looking!

Here's the track list....

Thee Headcoatees - Teenage Kicks (UK) Available @ iTunes!
The Four Tops - Are You Man Enough? (USA)
Genoa Keawe & Her Hula Maids - Nani Waialeale (USA)
Vichan Maneechot - Dance Dance Dance (Thailand)
Russ Garcia - Sweet and Lovely (USA/New Zealand)
Kokusyoku Sumire - Eikyuu Ni Uruwashiku Sumire No Hana Yo (Japan) @iTunes!
Roky Erickson - Don't Shake Me Lucifer (USA) Buy It Here!
Marianne Faithfull - Ne Me Quitte Pas (UK)
SCANDAL - S. L. Magic (Japan) Buy It Here!

Download the goodness right HERE!
Back-up link HERE!

Enjoy the show! Here's Kokusyoku Sumire in action...

Note: The purpose of Supreme Nothing's 1/2 Hour Of Power is to share music that deserves to be heard. We encourage you to support the artists behind the music you love. There is no profit to be made from this podcast, and no commissions are being received by the links provided to purchase music.

No comments: